Florida Work Comp Claim Laws
Under Florida work comp claim laws you should report an injury as soon as possible but no later than 30 days or your claim may be denied. Your employer should also report your work comp case as soon as possible, but no later than 7 days after their knowledge of the report.
Under Florida's workers comp claim laws the insurance company must send you an informational brochure within 3 days after receiving notice from your employer. The brochure will explain your rights and responsibilities.
If you are receiving temporary total or permanent total disability benefits you cannot receive an unemployment check and a workers comp check or “benefits” at the same time, because you must be medically able and available for work to qualify for unemployment benefits.
Under the Florida's workers comp claim laws, IF you SETTLE your claim for “medical benefits” with the insurance company and your condition worsens later, and you need further medical treatment or surgery…YOU are responsible for the BILLS…since you already settled your claim.
I hope this article helps you better understand Florida's work comp claim system.
For more info on
Florida work comp claim laws